On to Republican victories in November election: Crawford

(WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, 2024) – “The Iowa Federation of Republican Women congratulates all the candidates who worked tirelessly leading up to the Iowa Primary. Campaigning is hard work and we appreciate those who step up and answer the call to lead and serve,” IowaFRW President Michelle Crawford said it a statement released today.

“We congratulate the primary winners statewide. Now we regroup, unite, and turn our focus into fully supporting the winning primary candidates to help them reach victory in the November 5 general election,” Crawford added. “A unified team is necessary to defeat Democrats and their radical agendas and ensure Republicans are elected up and down the ballot.”

Iowa’s four U.S. representatives, all of whom are Republicans, are seeking re-election this year. Republican incumbents in Districts 1 and 4 had Primary challenges and both were successful in besting their opponents. Congressman Randy Feenstra, in Western Iowa’s District 4, defeated challenger Kevin Virgil: Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks, in Southeast Iowa’s District 1, defeated challenger David Pautsch. In Districts 2 and 3, respectively, Congresswoman Ashley Hinson and Congressman Zach Nunn ran unopposed in the Republican Primary.

The Iowa Federation of Republican Women, founded in Tama County in 1939, unites the voices and values within the Republican Party. The IowaFRW (www.iowafrw.org), with local clubs and members throughout the state, proudly represents the party that first made it possible for women to vote in the United States, and works to increase the effectiveness of women in the cause of good government. IowaFRW members volunteer more than 100,000 hours annually to fulfill our mission of electing Republican candidates, promoting the principles of the Republican Party, educating the public, and informing the media. IowaFRW is a member organization of the National Federation of Republican Women, the largest grassroots Republican women’s organization in the country, founded in 1938.

Lori Leonard Reyman, Spokesperson      lori@iowafrw.org