Executive Committee


Gloria Mazza


Phone: 515.829.6198
Email: [email protected]

Gloria Mazza became involved in politics when first volunteering for Mitt Romney’s campaign logging 800 volunteers hours. Discovering the desire to stay involved in politics she became the volunteer coordinator for the Republican Party of Polk County and volunteered at the county office and was named Volunteer of the Year in 2013.

This led her to her first campaign, working as Office Manager for Mark Jacob’s campaign for U. S Senate.
Currently. Gloria served as the Executive Director for the Republican Party of Polk County, Iowa’s largest county from 2014-2016.

She served as President of the Polk County Republican Women from 2014-2015 leading the club in being recognized by the National Federation of Republican Women with the Highest Percentage of Membership Growth in the country. The club hosted their first full day women’s conference with special guest, Presidential candidate Carly Fiorina.

Gloria’s professional career spanned 23 years with the Iowa Department of Natural Resources as Outdoor Skills Coordinator for the State of Iowa and enjoyed pheasant hunts with Governor Branstad and a deer hunt with rock and roller Ted Nugent. She currently serves on the Park Board for the city of Clive.

She now resides in Clive after a ten year absence from Iowa, moving to New Jersey in 2001 with her husband Tom. She has one adult daughter and two grandchildren.

Lori Leonard Reyman

1st Vice President

Phone: 712.369.1227
Email: [email protected]

Lori Leonard Reyman, owner of Section 23 Media, is an award-winning writer, editor and publicist from Northwest Iowa with 25 years’ experience in communications and media relations, and a lifelong involvement in Republican politics. Leonard Reyman serves on the IowaFRW Executive Council as Secretary, as state Public Relations Chair, as a board member of the National Federation of Republican Women and as NFRW Public Relations Vice Chair. Leonard Reyman is nominated to serve as IowaFRW 1st Vice President for 2018-2019. She also served as IowaFRW P.R. Chair for the 2014-2015 biennium, during which time the Iowa Federation won the coveted NFRW Public Relations trophy.

Leonard Reyman is committed to expanding the Federation’s influence and relevance, and strives to engage citizens of all ages in the election process.

She and her husband, Dennis, split their time between two family farms near Cushing and Holstein where they raise registered Limousin and Red Angus cattle. Their household includes Lori’s mother, Gloria; their Miniature Schnauzer Sam T. Dog; and their Maine Coon Tuesday Kitty. Their family includes one son and two grandsons.

Leonard Reyman graduated from Iowa State University with degrees in Journalism and Animal Science. She serves on the Ida County GOP Central Committee, volunteers for community and commodity organizations and serves in leadership and volunteer roles at Faith Lutheran Church AALC of Holstein, where she is a founding member. She is a God, family, country, cows – in that order – kind of gal.

Executive Committee - Cindy Golding - IowaFRW

Cindy Golding

2nd Vice President

Phone: 319.360.1028
Email: [email protected]

Cindy holds a firm belief that our nation – from our local communities to our federal government – will be a reflection of those willing to serve.

Cindy’s professional background has included a wide variety of interests, from analytical chemical research to organic farming. Working together, Cindy and her husband, Joe, have launched several diverse companies spanning industries including research, training, real estate, farming, and organic food production. She has served on several state and county boards and commissions. She has been a coach, youth pastor, Boy Scout & Girl Scout leader.
Cindy served Linn County Republicans as Chair (2013-2016); Co-Chair (2010-2013); Heartland Youth for Christ – Chair (2012-2014)

She currently serves on National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) – Leadership Council and the Linn County Farm Bureau Board.

Barbara Hames-Bryant


Phone: 319.377.4863
Email: [email protected]

Barbara Hames-Bryant is President of a three-generation family housing business based in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.  Hames – The Homes People ®, founded in 1969, provides beautiful, affordable factory-built homes for Eastern Iowans, as well as manufactured housing communities, financing, insurance and site-built homes.

Barbara is current President of Five Seasons Republican Women in Linn County, and was Treasurer 2014-2017. Since taking over as president, she and the FSRW Board have developed a new web site, created a membership directory, plan well-attended monthly events, encourage active volunteerism, and have grown 34% in membership. Barbara is also a current board member of Linn Eagles Republican PAC and member of the Cedar Rapids Metro Alliance Business Support Council.

Barbara and her family actively help local, county, state and national GOP candidates, mainly through fundraising and events.  As her late father, Curt Hames, would say, “Politics is not a spectator sport. If you don’t get involved, you deserve the government that you get.”

Barbara has her BA in Economics and Spanish, with a minor in Management, from Drake University.  She holds a Master of International Management from Thunderbird School of Global Management.  After working in banking and software in the Phoenix area, she moved with her husband, Dan Bryant, and children Kelly and Sean back to Iowa in 2000.

Chris Wehrman


Phone: 309.269.1341
Email: [email protected]

Chris Wehrman professional positions included not-for-profit association management and government service, primarily at the national level.  Career priorities focused on leadership, policy development, administration and program management.  Personal interests include public speaking, community involvement and public policy issues.  She is a graduate of Iowa State University.

Wehrman currently serves on the Polk County Central Committee in addition to serving as IowaFRW Treasurer.  She is a member of the Governmental Relations Committee of the Ankeny Chamber of Commerce, and participates in Chamber Legislative Forums.  Additionally, Wehrman serves as a Docent at the World Food Prize in Des Moines and is a member of the Dean’s Advisory Council in the College of Human Sciences at Iowa State University.

Chris has always held the belief that the ultimate right of a U.S. citizen is to exercise their right to vote.  With a long-standing interest in government and history, she is a strong advocate of participating in the political process.

Executive Committee - Gwen Ecklund - IowaFRW

Gwen Ecklund

Immediate Past President

Phone: 712.269.2250
Email: [email protected]