Ladies and Gentlemen~
Iowa Suffrage Centennial Gala ~ Saturday, June 22 

at the magnificent World Food Prize Hall of Laureates in Des Moines

Honoring Trailblazing Iowa Women and Celebrating
100th Anniversary of Iowa Ratifying 19th Amendment
Hosted by the Iowa Federation of Republican Women
The Gala will celebrate the 100th anniversary of Iowa’s ratification of the 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, giving women the right to vote.

Iowa female firsts and other trailblazers are supporting our event that honors the brave Suffragettes who soldiered on through generations of opposition, indignities, imprisonment and even torture to fight for voter equality.

The Iowa Suffrage Centennial Gala will take us all back to that time and celebrate how far we’ve come.

Registration starts at 5 p.m., followed by Cocktail Reception, Dinner and Program. Doors close at 6 p.m. Period costumes are invited, but not required. We urge guests to arrive no later than 5:30 p.m. to ensure timely registration, stroll the grounds and experience the stunning and historically significant Hall of Laureates.

This is a Nonpartisan, Invitation Only Event. Seating is Limited and Reservations are Essential.  No exceptions.
Host Committee Opportunities are available from $500 to $5,000 and Individual Reservations are $60/person.
Take advantage of the Early Bird Discount of $100/couple by May 19.
Iowa Suffrage Centennial Committee
Lori Leonard Reyman, Chair, and IowaFRW 1st Vice President
Gwen Ecklund, Vice Chair, and IowaFRW Immediate Past President
Committee Members
Deb Foster
 Cindy Golding, IowaFRW 2nd Vice President
Nancy Olson
Kim Reem
IowaFRW Officers
Gloria Mazza, IowaFRW President
Barbara Hames-Bryant, IowaFRW Secretary
Chris Wehrman, IowaFRW Treasurer